Lithuania Opens up for Europe

Easing the lockdown measures, the Lithuanian government has approved that travellers coming from 24 European countries will not be subject to 14 days of self-isolation upon arrival.

Restrictions have been lifted for citizens, who arrive from one of these countries, provided the incidence of COVID-19 in the country was less than 15 cases per 100 000 population in the last 14 days. 

The current list of countries:  Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland.

Subject to a 14-day self-isolation are travellers coming from Malta, Ireland, Spain. 

Travel is still prohibited from Belgium, Sweden, Portugal, and the UK.

The list of countries to which the Lithuanian borders are open can change due to epidemiological situation. The updated list can be found here.